Women's Basketball

Coach: Mike Carey
#NamePosHtClassHometown
0Naomi DavenportG/F6' 0"SrCincinnati, OH
2Kysre GondrezickG5' 9"SoBenton Harbor, MI
4Nia StaplesG5' 9"SoCincinnati, OH
5Tynice MartinG5' 11"JrAtlanta, GA
12Jala JordanF6' 2"FrPhiladelphia, PA
14Kari NiblackF6' 1"FrLeesburg, FL
15Lucky RuddG5' 10"JrKernersville, NC
22Katrina PardeeG5' 9"SrCedar Park, TX
30Madisen SmithG5' 5"FrGreenville, SC
31Rochelle NorrisC6' 5"FrUpper Marlboro, MD
34Theresa EkhelarC6' 6"SrWoodbridge, NJ
35De'Janae BoykinF6' 2"JrSpringdale, MD
Scores
Date    
Sun Feb 17Texas Tech75Kansas71
Sun Feb 17Kansas State69Texas (15)60
Sat Feb 16West Virginia79TCU65
Sat Feb 16Baylor (1)87Oklahoma53
Sat Feb 16Iowa State (18)89Oklahoma State67
Wed Feb 13West Virginia75Texas Tech72
Wed Feb 13Baylor (1)71Kansas State48
Wed Feb 13TCU76Iowa State (18)69
Wed Feb 13Oklahoma78Kansas67
Tue Feb 12Texas (15)61Oklahoma State55
Schedule
Date   
Wed Feb 20West Virginia@Oklahoma State
Wed Feb 20Kansas@Baylor (1)
Wed Feb 20Iowa State (20)@Oklahoma
Sat Feb 23Oklahoma@West Virginia
Sat Feb 23Baylor (1)@Iowa State (20)
Sat Feb 23Kansas@Oklahoma State
Sat Feb 23Kansas State@TCU
Sat Feb 23Texas Tech@Texas (19)
Mon Feb 25Texas (19)@Baylor (1)
Mon Feb 25Oklahoma State@Oklahoma
Big 12 Conference Standings
#TeamWL%WL%
1Baylor1301.000231.958
2Texas104.714206.769
3Iowa State94.692196.760
3West Virginia94.692186.750
5TCU86.571187.720
6Kansas State77.5001610.615
7Oklahoma State49.3081311.542
8Texas Tech311.2141213.480
9Kansas211.1541212.500
9Oklahoma211.154618.250
(18-6)
DateOpponentScoreW/LAtt.
Tue Nov 6 Coppin State 78-37W1,103
Sun Nov 11 NJIT 95-50W1,209
Thu Nov 15 Bryant 94-48W9,687
Fri Nov 23vs Iowa (12) 81-84L 
Sat Nov 24vs Eastern Kentucky 81-39W250
Sun Dec 2 Missouri 51-68L1,273
Sat Dec 8@ Pitt 77-43W674
Sat Dec 15vs Eastern Kentucky 78-29W1,856
Tue Dec 18 Morgan State 72-37W1,363
Thu Dec 20 Towson 90-43W1,108
Sat Dec 29 Niagara 84-32W2,026
Wed Jan 2@ TCU *48-62L1,723
Sun Jan 6 Texas (13) *58-70L2,932
Wed Jan 9 Oklahoma State *67-58W1,119
Sun Jan 13@ Oklahoma *66-55W3,171
Wed Jan 16 Iowa State (18) *73-64W1,512
Sun Jan 20@ Baylor (2) *47-79L5,750
Wed Jan 23 Texas Tech *68-65W1,436
Sat Jan 26 Kansas State *60-30W3,229
Mon Jan 28@ Texas (12) *64-58W3,052
Sun Feb 3 Kansas *71-50W3,361
Sat Feb 9@ Iowa State (22) *61-77L10,408
Wed Feb 13@ Texas Tech *75-72W3,015
Sat Feb 16 TCU *79-65W6,108
Wed Feb 20@ Oklahoma State *  
Sat Feb 23 Oklahoma *  
Wed Feb 27@ Kansas State *  
Sat Mar 2@ Kansas *  
Mon Mar 4 Baylor (1) *  
Feb 18 AP Poll
RankTeam
1Baylor
2Oregon
3Connecticut
4Louisville
5Notre Dame
6Mississippi State
7Stanford
8Maryland
9North Carolina State
10Iowa
11Marquette
12Oregon State
13South Carolina
14Miami, FL
15Gonzaga
16Kentucky
17Arizona State
18Syracuse
19Texas
20Iowa State
21Texas A&M
22Florida State
23South Dakota
24Drake
25Rice