Women's Basketball

Coach: Mike Carey
#NamePosHtClassHometown
0Naomi DavenportG/F6' 0"SrCincinnati, OH
2Kysre GondrezickG5' 9"SoBenton Harbor, MI
4Nia StaplesG5' 9"SoCincinnati, OH
5Tynice MartinG5' 11"JrAtlanta, GA
12Jala JordanF6' 2"FrPhiladelphia, PA
14Kari NiblackF6' 1"FrLeesburg, FL
15Lucky RuddG5' 10"JrKernersville, NC
22Katrina PardeeG5' 9"SrCedar Park, TX
30Madisen SmithG5' 5"FrGreenville, SC
31Rochelle NorrisC6' 5"FrUpper Marlboro, MD
34Theresa EkhelarC6' 6"SrWoodbridge, NJ
35De'Janae BoykinF6' 2"JrSpringdale, MD
Scores
Date    
Sun Mar 10Iowa State (19)75Texas (21)69
Sat Mar 9Kansas State72West Virginia59
Sat Mar 9Texas (21)66TCU64
Sat Mar 9Baylor (1)100Texas Tech61
Sat Mar 9Iowa State (19)75Kansas58
Fri Mar 8Kansas76Oklahoma State66
Fri Mar 8Texas Tech104Oklahoma84
Tue Mar 5Texas Tech88Oklahoma82
Tue Mar 5Texas (21)62TCU48
Mon Mar 4Baylor (1)63West Virginia57
Big 12 Conference Standings
#TeamWL%WL%
1Baylor1801.000371.974
2Iowa State135.722269.743
3Texas126.6672310.697
4Kansas State117.6112112.636
4West Virginia117.6112211.667
6TCU108.5562411.686
7Oklahoma State513.2781416.467
8Oklahoma414.222822.267
8Texas Tech414.2221417.452
10Kansas216.1111318.419
(22-11)
DateOpponentScoreW/LAtt.
Tue Nov 6 Coppin State 78-37W1,103
Sun Nov 11 NJIT 95-50W1,209
Thu Nov 15 Bryant 94-48W9,687
Fri Nov 23vs Iowa (12) 81-84L 
Sat Nov 24vs Eastern Kentucky 81-39W250
Sun Dec 2 Missouri 51-68L1,273
Sat Dec 8@ Pitt 77-43W674
Sat Dec 15vs Eastern Kentucky 78-29W1,856
Tue Dec 18 Morgan State 72-37W1,363
Thu Dec 20 Towson 90-43W1,108
Sat Dec 29 Niagara 84-32W2,026
Wed Jan 2@ TCU *48-62L1,723
Sun Jan 6 Texas (13) *58-70L2,932
Wed Jan 9 Oklahoma State *67-58W1,119
Sun Jan 13@ Oklahoma *66-55W3,171
Wed Jan 16 Iowa State (18) *73-64W1,512
Sun Jan 20@ Baylor (2) *47-79L5,750
Wed Jan 23 Texas Tech *68-65W1,436
Sat Jan 26 Kansas State *60-30W3,229
Mon Jan 28@ Texas (12) *64-58W3,052
Sun Feb 3 Kansas *71-50W3,361
Sat Feb 9@ Iowa State (22) *61-77L10,408
Wed Feb 13@ Texas Tech *75-72W3,015
Sat Feb 16 TCU *79-65W6,108
Wed Feb 20@ Oklahoma State *77-54W1,683
Sat Feb 23 Oklahoma *69-80L4,823
Wed Feb 27@ Kansas State *79-90L2,814
Sat Mar 2@ Kansas *75-61W2,682
Mon Mar 4 Baylor (1) *57-63L3,087
Sat Mar 9vs Kansas State 59-72L 
Thu Mar 21 Rider 83-43W1,032
Sun Mar 24 Villanova 64-57W1,388
Wed Mar 27 Northwestern 54-56L1,314
Mar 18 AP Poll
RankTeam
1Baylor
2Connecticut
3Notre Dame
4Mississippi State
5Louisville
6Stanford
7Oregon
8Iowa
9Maryland
10North Carolina State
11Oregon State
12Syracuse
13Iowa State
14Texas A&M
15South Carolina
16Gonzaga
17Kentucky
18Marquette
19Miami, FL
20UCLA
21Rice
22Arizona State
23Texas
24DePaul
25Florida State