Women's Basketball

Coach: Mike Carey
#NamePosHtClassHometown
0Naomi DavenportG/F6' 0"SrCincinnati, OH
2Kysre GondrezickG5' 9"SoBenton Harbor, MI
4Nia StaplesG5' 9"SoCincinnati, OH
5Tynice MartinG5' 11"JrAtlanta, GA
12Jala JordanF6' 2"FrPhiladelphia, PA
14Kari NiblackF6' 1"FrLeesburg, FL
15Lucky RuddG5' 10"JrKernersville, NC
22Katrina PardeeG5' 9"SrCedar Park, TX
30Madisen SmithG5' 5"FrGreenville, SC
31Rochelle NorrisC6' 5"FrUpper Marlboro, MD
34Theresa EkhelarC6' 6"SrWoodbridge, NJ
35De'Janae BoykinF6' 2"JrSpringdale, MD
Scores
Date    
Wed Dec 5Oklahoma65Central Arkansas52
Sun Dec 2Missouri68West Virginia51
Sun Dec 2Baylor (4)94South Carolina (18)69
Sun Dec 2Iowa State (23)91Arkansas82
Sun Dec 2Kansas State72Vanderbilt61
Sun Dec 2Auburn95Oklahoma79
Sun Dec 2Tennessee (11)76Oklahoma State63
Sun Dec 2TCU63Army38
Sun Dec 2Mississippi State (6)67Texas (10)49
Sun Dec 2Florida72Texas Tech67
Schedule
Date   
Sun Dec 30Grambling@Oklahoma State
Mon Dec 31UT Rio Grande Valley@Baylor (3)
Wed Jan 2West Virginia@TCU
Wed Jan 2Kansas State@Iowa State
Wed Jan 2Texas Tech@Oklahoma
Wed Jan 2Oklahoma State@Texas (12)
Thu Jan 3Connecticut (1)@Baylor (3)
Sat Jan 5Iowa State@Kansas
Sat Jan 5Oklahoma@Kansas State
Sun Jan 6Texas (12)@West Virginia
Big 12 Conference Standings
#TeamWL%WL%
1Baylor00.00081.889
1Iowa State00.00082.800
1Kansas00.00071.875
1Kansas State00.00073.700
1Oklahoma00.00036.333
1Oklahoma State00.00072.778
1TCU00.00081.889
1Texas Tech00.00062.750
1Texas00.00082.800
1West Virginia00.00062.750
(6-2)
DateOpponentScoreW/LAtt.
Tue Nov 6 Coppin State 78-37W1,103
Sun Nov 11 NJIT 95-50W1,209
Thu Nov 15 Bryant 94-48W9,687
Fri Nov 23vs Iowa (12) 81-84L 
Sat Nov 24vs Eastern Kentucky 81-39W250
Sun Dec 2 Missouri 51-68L1,273
Sat Dec 8@ Pitt 77-43W 
Sat Dec 15vs Eastern Kentucky 78-29W1,856
Tue Dec 18 Morgan State   
Thu Dec 20 Towson   
Sat Dec 29 Niagara   
Wed Jan 2@ TCU *  
Sun Jan 6 Texas (12) *  
Wed Jan 9 Oklahoma State *  
Sun Jan 13@ Oklahoma *  
Wed Jan 16 Iowa State *  
Sun Jan 20@ Baylor (3) *  
Wed Jan 23 Texas Tech *  
Sat Jan 26 Kansas State *  
Mon Jan 28@ Texas (12) *  
Sun Feb 3 Kansas *  
Sat Feb 9@ Iowa State *  
Wed Feb 13@ Texas Tech *  
Sat Feb 16 TCU *  
Wed Feb 20@ Oklahoma State *  
Sat Feb 23 Oklahoma *  
Wed Feb 27@ Kansas State *  
Sat Mar 2@ Kansas *  
Mon Mar 4 Baylor (3) *  
Dec 11 AP Poll
RankTeam
1Connecticut
2Notre Dame
3Baylor
4Louisville
5Mississippi State
6Maryland
7Oregon
8Oregon State
9Tennessee
10North Carolina State
11Stanford
12Texas
13Minnesota
13California
15Syracuse
16Iowa
17Arizona State
18Kentucky
19Marquette
20DePaul
21Gonzaga
22Missouri
23Michigan State
24Miami, FL
25South Carolina