Women's Basketball

Coach: Mike Carey
#NamePosHtClassHometown
2Alexis BrewerG5' 9"SoBuffalo, KY
4Nia StaplesG5' 9"FrCincinnati, OH
5Tynice MartinG5' 10"SoAtlanta, GA
11Teana MuldrowF6' 1"JrEast Orange, NJ
12Chania RayG5' 8"JrAlexandria, VA
13Kristina KingF6' 3"JrMebane, NC
14Bailey ThomasG5' 9"FrRochester Hills, MI
15Lanay MontgomeryC6' 5"SrPittsburgh, PA
20Desiree RhodesC6' 1"SrAurora, IL
22Katrina PardeeG5' 9"SoCedar Park, TX
23Aisha EdwardsG5' 8"JrBoca Raton, FL
24Anja MartinF/G5' 11"SoSan Antonio, TX
45Marlena SchmidtF6' 6"FrEighty Four, PA
55Krystaline McCuneF6' 4"FrLouisville, KY
Scores
Date    
Wed Jan 18West Virginia (24)62Kansas51
Wed Jan 18Baylor (2)68Iowa State42
Wed Jan 18Kansas State (22)74TCU63
Tue Jan 17Texas (12)86Oklahoma (20)68
Sun Jan 15Baylor (2)92Kansas43
Sun Jan 15TCU80Iowa State75
Sat Jan 14Texas (16)73West Virginia (18)63
Sat Jan 14Kansas State (25)63Oklahoma State43
Sat Jan 14Oklahoma (22)66Texas Tech45
Wed Jan 11Texas Tech75West Virginia (18)66
Schedule
Date   
Sat Feb 25Kansas State (24)@Kansas
Sat Feb 25Oklahoma (19)@TCU
Mon Feb 27Kansas@West Virginia
Mon Feb 27Baylor (4)@Oklahoma (19)
Mon Feb 27Oklahoma State@Iowa State
Mon Feb 27Texas (8)@Kansas State (24)
Mon Feb 27TCU@Texas Tech
Big 12 Conference Standings
#TeamWL%WL%
1Texas141.933215.808
2Baylor131.929242.923
3Oklahoma123.800216.778
4Kansas State86.571188.692
5Iowa State69.4001511.577
5West Virginia69.400189.667
7Oklahoma State410.2861411.560
7TCU410.2861213.480
9Texas Tech411.2671214.462
10Kansas213.133818.308
(18-9)
DateOpponentScoreW/LAtt.
Sat Nov 12 Charleston Southern 88-38W1,144
Tue Nov 15 Howard 95-49W1,052
Sat Nov 19 Coppin State 69-39W2,173
Tue Nov 22vs North Carolina A&T 80-64W319
Wed Nov 23vs East Carolina 79-47W249
Thu Nov 24vs Auburn 56-52W417
Sun Nov 27 High Point 82-59W1,134
Wed Nov 30 Morehead State 94-53W1,179
Sun Dec 4 Ole Miss 66-61W2,634
Sat Dec 10 USC Upstate 91-33W1,435
Sat Dec 17vs Longwood 107-40W2,024
Wed Dec 21 Mount St. Mary's 77-45W1,269
Thu Dec 29@ TCU *83-61W1,770
Sun Jan 1@ Kansas State *71-86L4,825
Wed Jan 4 Baylor (2) *56-91L2,466
Sun Jan 8 Oklahoma (20) *83-73W2,563
Wed Jan 11@ Texas Tech *66-75L4,829
Sat Jan 14 Texas (16) *63-73L4,118
Wed Jan 18@ Kansas *62-51W1,833
Sat Jan 21@ Baylor (2) *73-79L6,462
Wed Jan 25 Texas Tech *89-79W2,051
Sun Jan 29@ Texas (12) *54-69L4,123
Sat Feb 4 Iowa State *55-80L3,058
Tue Feb 7@ Oklahoma (19) *87-90L4,890
Sat Feb 11 Oklahoma State *79-53W4,024
Wed Feb 15 Kansas State (24) *66-59W1,642
Sat Feb 18@ Iowa State *53-68L10,824
Wed Feb 22 TCU *  
Sat Feb 25@ Oklahoma State *  
Mon Feb 27 Kansas *  
Feb 13 AP Poll
RankTeam
1Connecticut
2Maryland
3Mississippi State
4Baylor
4Florida State
6South Carolina
7Notre Dame
8Texas
9Washington
10Stanford
11Oregon State
12Ohio State
13Duke
14Louisville
15North Carolina State
16Miami, FL
17DePaul
18UCLA
19Oklahoma
20Michigan
21Syracuse
22USF
23Texas A&M
24Kansas State
25Drake