Men's Basketball

Coach: Bob Huggins
#NamePosHtWtClassHometown
0Trey DoomesG6' 3"175FrAcworth, GA
1Derek CulverF6' 10"255FrYoungstown, OH
2Brandon KnapperG6' 0"180FrSouth Charleston, WV
3James BoldenG6' 0"175JrCovington, KY
5Jordan McCabeG6' 0"183FrKaukauna, WI
10Jermaine HaleyG6' 7"215JrVancouver, BC Canada
11Emmitt Matthews, JrF6' 7"195FrTacoma, WA
12Andrew GordonF6' 9"255SoClearwater, FL
14Chase HarlerG6' 3"210JrMoundsville, WV
15Lamont WestF6' 8"222JrCincinnati, OH
20Taevon HortonG6' 1"190FrFairmont, WV
21Wesley HarrisF6' 8"200JrJackson, MS
23Esa AhmadF6' 8"225SrCleveland, OH
31Logan RouttF6' 11"260JrCameron, WV
50Sagaba KonateF6' 8"250JrBamako, Mali
Scores
Date    
Fri Dec 7TCU96USC61
Thu Dec 6Iowa (18)98Iowa State84
Wed Dec 5Tulsa74Oklahoma State71
Wed Dec 5TCU67SMU59
Wed Dec 5Virginia Commonwealth54Texas53
Wed Dec 5Texas Tech (13)65Arkansas-Pine Bluff47
Tue Dec 4Florida66West Virginia56
Tue Dec 4Kansas (2)72Wofford47
Tue Dec 4Oklahoma85Notre Dame80
Tue Dec 4Michigan (5)62Northwestern60
Schedule
Date   
Sat Dec 29New Orleans@Baylor
Sat Dec 29Eastern Michigan@Kansas (1)
Sat Dec 29George Mason@Kansas State (25)
Sat Dec 29Texas A&M-CC@Oklahoma State
Sun Dec 30Lehigh@West Virginia
Sun Dec 30Binghamton@Michigan (5)
Wed Jan 2Texas Tech (11)@West Virginia
Wed Jan 2Iowa State@Oklahoma State
Wed Jan 2Oklahoma@Kansas (1)
Wed Jan 2Texas@Kansas State (25)
Big 12 Conference Standings
#TeamWL%WL%
1Baylor00.00063.667
1Iowa State00.00092.818
1Kansas00.000901.000
1Kansas State00.00072.778
1Oklahoma00.00091.900
1Oklahoma State00.00046.400
1TCU00.00081.889
1Texas Tech00.0001001.000
1Texas00.00073.700
1West Virginia00.00064.600
(6-4)
DateOpponentScoreW/LAtt.
Fri Nov 9 Buffalo 94-99L12,657
Thu Nov 15vs Monmouth 71-53W3,307
Fri Nov 16vs Western Kentucky 57-63L3,370
Sun Nov 18vs Saint Joseph's 97-90W3,094
Sat Nov 24 Valparaiso 88-76W9,188
Wed Nov 28 Rider 92-78W9,124
Sat Dec 1 Youngstown State 106-72W10,849
Tue Dec 4vs Florida 56-66L8,499
Sat Dec 8 Pitt 69-59W13,670
Sun Dec 16vs Rhode Island 70-83L5,812
Sat Dec 22 Jacksonville State   
Sun Dec 30 Lehigh   
Wed Jan 2 Texas Tech (11) *  
Sat Jan 5@ Texas *  
Wed Jan 9@ Kansas State (25) *  
Sat Jan 12 Oklahoma State *  
Tue Jan 15@ TCU *  
Sat Jan 19 Kansas (1) *  
Mon Jan 21 Baylor *  
Sat Jan 26@ Tennessee (3)   
Wed Jan 30@ Iowa State *  
Sat Feb 2 Oklahoma *  
Mon Feb 4@ Texas Tech (11) *  
Sat Feb 9 Texas *  
Sat Feb 16@ Kansas (1) *  
Mon Feb 18 Kansas State (25) *  
Sat Feb 23@ Baylor *  
Tue Feb 26 TCU *  
Sat Mar 2@ Oklahoma *  
Wed Mar 6 Iowa State *  
Sat Mar 9@ Oklahoma State *  
Dec 10 AP Poll
RankTeam
1Kansas
2Duke
3Tennessee
4Gonzaga
5Michigan
6Virginia
7Nevada
8Auburn
9Michigan State
10Florida State
11Texas Tech
12North Carolina
13Virginia Tech
14Buffalo
15Ohio State
16Wisconsin
17Villanova
18Mississippi State
19Kentucky
20Arizona State
21Marquette
22Iowa
23Furman
24Houston
25Syracuse
25Kansas State
25Indiana