Men's Basketball

Coach: Bob Huggins
#NamePosHtWtClassHometown
0Kedrian JohnsonG6' 3"180JrDallas, TX
1Derek CulverF6' 10"255JrYoungstown, OH
2Jalen BridgesF6' 7"220FrFairmont, WV
3Gabe OsabuohienF6' 7"235SrToronto, ON Canada
4Miles McBrideG6' 2"196SoCincinnati, OH
5Jordan McCabeG6' 0"188JrKaukauna, WI
11Emmitt Matthews, JrF6' 7"210JrTacoma, WA
12Taz ShermanG6' 4"185SrMissouri City, TX
13Isaiah CottrellF6' 10"255FrLas Vegas, NV
15Jalen BridgesF6' 7"210SoFairmont, WV
20Jay MooreG6' 3"195FrBeckley, WV
22Sean McNeilG6' 3"207JrUnion, KY
23Seny NdiayeF6' 10"235FrDakar, Senegal
24Taj ThweattF6' 7"210FrWildwood, NJ
30Spencer MackeG5' 11"170SoFort Thomas, KY
34Oscar TshiebweF6' 9"258SoLubumbashi, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Scores
Date    
Tue Feb 9West Virginia (14)82Texas Tech (7)71
Sat Feb 6West Virginia (17)91Kansas (23)79
Tue Feb 2West Virginia (17)76Iowa State72
Sat Jan 30Florida85West Virginia (11)80
Mon Jan 25West Virginia (11)88Texas Tech (10)87
Sat Jan 23West Virginia (14)69Kansas State47
Sat Jan 9Texas (4)72West Virginia (14)70
Mon Jan 4West Virginia (14)87Oklahoma State84
Sat Jan 2Oklahoma75West Virginia (9)71
Tue Dec 29West Virginia (9)73Northeastern51
Big 12 Conference Standings
#TeamWL%WL%
1Baylor101.000101.000
1Oklahoma201.000201.000
3Oklahoma State11.50021.667
4West Virginia116.6471910.655
5Kansas11.50011.500
5Texas11.50011.500
7Iowa State02.00002.000
7Kansas State02.00002.000
7TCU02.00002.000
7Texas Tech02.00002.000
(19-10)
DateOpponentScoreW/LAtt.
Wed Nov 25vs South Dakota State 79-71W 
Thu Nov 26vs Virginia Commonwealth 78-66W 
Fri Nov 27vs Western Kentucky 70-64W 
Wed Dec 2vs Gonzaga (1) 82-87L 
Sun Dec 6@ Georgetown 80-71W 
Fri Dec 11 North Texas 62-50W291
Sun Dec 13 Richmond (19) 87-71W371
Fri Dec 18 Iowa State *70-65W347
Tue Dec 22@ Kansas (3) *65-79L2,500
Tue Dec 29 Northeastern 73-51W311
Sat Jan 2@ Oklahoma *71-75L2,431
Mon Jan 4@ Oklahoma State *87-84W3,350
Sat Jan 9 Texas (4) *70-72L305
Sat Jan 23@ Kansas State *69-47W931
Mon Jan 25 Texas Tech (10) *88-87W339
Sat Jan 30 Florida 80-85L1,000
Tue Feb 2@ Iowa State *76-72W1,059
Sat Feb 6 Kansas (23) *91-79W1,500
Tue Feb 9@ Texas Tech (7) *82-71W4,250
Sat Feb 13 Oklahoma (12) *90-91L2,800
Sat Feb 20@ Texas (12) *84-82W 
Tue Feb 23@ TCU *74-66W1,877
Sat Feb 27 Kansas State *65-43W2,800
Tue Mar 2 Baylor (3) *89-94L2,800
Thu Mar 4 TCU *76-67W2,800
Sat Mar 6 Oklahoma State (17) *80-85L2,800
Thu Mar 11vs Oklahoma State (12) 69-72L 
Fri Mar 19vs Morehead State 84-67W6,390
Sun Mar 21vs Syracuse 72-75L 
Mar 15 AP Poll
RankTeam
1Gonzaga
2Illinois
3Baylor
4Michigan
5Alabama
6Houston
7Ohio State
8Iowa
9Texas
10Arkansas
11Oklahoma State
12Kansas
13West Virginia
14Florida State
15Virginia
16San Diego State
17Loyola-Chicago
18Villanova
19Creighton
20Purdue
21Texas Tech
22Colorado
23USC
23BYU
25Virginia Tech